UAE: Foreign Affairs Ministry Announces Visa-free Travel List

United Arab Emirates News developments

UAE: Foreign Affairs Ministry Announces Visa-free Travel List

Gulf News (United Arab Emirates), 28 August 2023: The UAE’s Foreign Affairs Ministry has announced nationals from more than 80 countries can now enter without a visa.

They are nationals from Australia, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, France, Greece, Hungary, Saudi Arabia, the UK, the US, Mexico, Japan, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Ukraine, Barbados, Brunei Darussalam, the Solomon Islands, Azerbaijan, Estonia, Argentina, Uruguay, Albania, Brazil, Portugal, El Salvador, China, the Maldives, Germany, Austria, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Paraguay, Bulgaria, Poland, Peru, Belarus, Chile, San Marino, Slovenia, Singapore, the Seychelles, Serbia, Finland, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Croatia, Korea, Costa Rica, Colombia, Kiribati, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mauritius, Nauru, Honduras Georgia, Luxembourg, Israel, Kuwait, Qatar, Vatican City State, Russia, Romania, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Oman, the Bahamas, Canada, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Spain, Bahrain, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Belgium, the Netherlands, Montenegro and New Zealand.

More information can be found on the Foreign Affairs Ministry website or the Federal Authority for Identity, Citizenship, Customs, and Port Security’s website.

To view more news items and other content we have available, visit to book a demo and start your free trial of Lexis® Middle East.

Want to learn more about Lexis® Middle East? Visit,

Tanya Jain